Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: K&L Supply Universal Fuel Pump Point Switch Kit 18-4615


Customer Reviews

K&L Supply Universal Fuel Pump Point Switch Kit 18-4615



8 Reviews

5 star:

(5)
4 star:

(1)
3 star:

(1)
2 star: (0)
1 star:

(1)

Average Customer Review

4.1 out of 5 stars (8 customer reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Create your own review

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

http://g-ecx.images-amazon.com/images/G/01/common/sprites/sprite-site-wide-3._V375430972_.png);background-repeat:no-repeat no-repeat;background-position:0px -40px;"> http://g-ecx.images-amazon.com/images/G/01/common/sprites/sprite-site-wide-3._V375430972_.png);background-repeat:no-repeat no-repeat;background-position:-10px -40px;"> http://g-ecx.images-amazon.com/images/G/01/common/sprites/sprite-site-wide-3._V375430972_.png);background-repeat:no-repeat no-repeat;background-position:0px -10px;"> http://g-ecx.images-amazon.com/images/G/01/common/sprites/sprite-site-wide-3._V375430972_.png);background-repeat:no-repeat no-repeat;background-position:-10px -10px;">

The most helpful favorable review

The most helpful critical review



1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

http://g-ecx.images-amazon.com/images/G/01/common/sprites/sprite-site-wide-3._V375430972_.png);background-repeat:no-repeat no-repeat;width:65px;height:13px;background-position:-43px 0px;">4.0 out of 5 stars works
Took a little longer than I want but fit right so I was ok with it. But as I was putting it on it kinda fell apart but was easy to put back together.

Published 26 days ago by donnie


See more 5 star, 4 star reviews

http://2wheelwiki.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/

http://g-ecx.images-amazon.com/images/G/01/common/sprites/sprite-site-wide-3._V375430972_.png);background-repeat:no-repeat no-repeat;width:65px;height:13px;background-position:-56px 0px;">3.0 out of 5 stars Item received, not try out yet.
Outlook of it pretty perfect, but item wasn’t installed so can’t really tell it’s mechanically functional not. Will test out and give more feedbacks. Thank u.

Published 2 months ago by Nick Peh


See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews


Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews: 4.1 average star rating


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

http://g-ecx.images-amazon.com/images/G/01/common/sprites/sprite-site-wide-3._V375430972_.png);background-repeat:no-repeat no-repeat;width:65px;height:13px;background-position:-43px 0px;">4.0 out of 5 stars works, July 31, 2013

By

donnieSee all my reviews

Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This review is from: K&L Supply Universal Fuel Pump Point Switch Kit 18-4615

Took a little longer than I want but fit right so I was ok with it. But as I was putting it on it kinda fell apart but was easy to put back together.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

Report abuse | Permalink

Comment Comment



http://g-ecx.images-amazon.com/images/G/01/common/sprites/sprite-site-wide-3._V375430972_.png);background-repeat:no-repeat no-repeat;width:65px;height:13px;background-position:-56px 0px;">3.0 out of 5 stars Item received, not try out yet., June 13, 2013

By

Nick Peh “Nick Peh” (Singapore) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)

Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This review is from: K&L Supply Universal Fuel Pump Point Switch Kit 18-4615

Outlook of it pretty perfect, but item wasn’t installed so can’t really tell it’s mechanically functional not. Will test out and give more feedbacks. Thank u.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews

Thank you for your feedback.

Report abuse | Permalink

Comment Comment



http://g-ecx.images-amazon.com/images/G/01/common/sprites/sprite-site-wide-3._V375430972_.png);background-repeat:no-repeat no-repeat;width:65px;height:13px;background-position:-30px 0px;">5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect part!, June 10, 2013

By

Nathan SchwabSee all my reviews

Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This review is from: K&L Supply Universal Fuel Pump Point Switch Kit 18-4615

The cbr F3 is known for going through fuel pumps. After doing some research on the issue, I found that it was this switch in the stock pump that goes out. I purchased the switch and installed it in no time. It is an exact fitment and is a very simple and easy install. This got me riding again, thanks guys!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

Report abuse | Permalink

Comment Comment



http://g-ecx.images-amazon.com/images/G/01/common/sprites/sprite-site-wide-3._V375430972_.png);background-repeat:no-repeat no-repeat;width:65px;height:13px;background-position:-30px 0px;">5.0 out of 5 stars Did a How To for how to use this item to repair your pump., June 8, 2013

By

WilliamSee all my reviews

This review is from: K&L Supply Universal Fuel Pump Point Switch Kit 18-4615

I discovered this part a number of years ago. I was so impressed with the fact that it was available, I did a How to Repair your fuel pump for a CBR 600 F3. I suspect that these contacts are on quite a few fuel pumps from many companies.

http://cbrforum.com/forum/stickies-91/how-repair-your-f3-fuel-pump-102151/

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

Report abuse | Permalink

Comment Comment



http://g-ecx.images-amazon.com/images/G/01/common/sprites/sprite-site-wide-3._V375430972_.png);background-repeat:no-repeat no-repeat;width:65px;height:13px;background-position:-30px 0px;">5.0 out of 5 stars K&L Switch 18-4615 – Can’t beat it!, April 23, 2013

By

JamesSee all my reviews

Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This review is from: K&L Supply Universal Fuel Pump Point Switch Kit 18-4615

I ordered this switch to repair the fuel pump on my motorcycle. It arrived quickly and exactly as described. The contacts on it are so much better than the stock contacts on my 95 CBR600. Installation was easy and it works great. I didn’t have a single issue between ordering the part and getting my bike moving again!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

Report abuse | Permalink

Comment Comment



http://g-ecx.images-amazon.com/images/G/01/common/sprites/sprite-site-wide-3._V375430972_.png);background-repeat:no-repeat no-repeat;width:65px;height:13px;background-position:-30px 0px;">5.0 out of 5 stars Fixed my CBR600 F3 Fuel Pump, April 5, 2013

By

C. Dube (Seattle, WA) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)

Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This review is from: K&L Supply Universal Fuel Pump Point Switch Kit 18-4615

Worked great to fix the fuel pump on my F3. When the fuel pump “breaks” on these bikes, it’s not an actual pump failure but just the switching points on the top. This is the switch you need, and it works great as a replacement. Note that it does require soldering to connect.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

Report abuse | Permalink

Comment Comment



1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

http://g-ecx.images-amazon.com/images/G/01/common/sprites/sprite-site-wide-3._V375430972_.png);background-repeat:no-repeat no-repeat;width:65px;height:13px;background-position:-82px 0px;">1.0 out of 5 stars Don’t beleieve there “shipping estimate”, September 29, 2012

By

Al More (Florida) – See all my reviews

Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This review is from: K&L Supply Universal Fuel Pump Point Switch Kit 18-4615

The product was as promised, however, it did NOT fix my fuel pump. I ordered this part and was told it would be 4-5 business days to get my part. This place is located in Texas, I am in Florida. I was then told a WEEK after I ordered my product that it was delayed because of a hurricane and shipping was delayed because of this. The “hurricane” (tropical storm Isaac)hit New Orleans over a week after I ordered my product, (I ordered it on a thursday, tropical storm Isaac did not reach New Orleans until the following saturday, ten days later) I should have had the part already before the “hurricane” (tropical storm Isaac) ever even made landfall. A week later (2 and a half weeks after placing my order), the part arrived. I then spent an additional $20 on flux and (electrical) solder to use a borrowed soldering iron to attempt the repair which did not work. I then purchased a used fuel pump off ebay that took all of 2 days to get here, which promptly fixed my problem. My bike is my only transportation, I missed a lot of work, and had to take the bus to get around for these two and a half + weeks. I ended up throwing away money on this thing. My buddy who is a mechanic told me, “you can’t repair a fuel pump once it’s gone bad”, but I knew a mechanic who had used this product to fix one before so I didn’t listen, hoping to save a few dollars. Moral of the story, you have a 50-50 chance of this thing working, if you have plenty of time to wait for a part and don’t mind throwing away $50, by all means, knock yourself out. If you’re like me, really broke, and can’t afford to be without transportation, look for a used fuel pump and go that route. I found one (used fuel pump) for $60 + $5 shipping and have had no problems with it. This thing ended up costing me hundreds of dollars in lost wages and untold hours spent getting to public transportation and then taking said public transportation with the homeless population of south florida, along with all there wonderful accompanying smells. Never again will I believe any shipping estimate from any vendor on amazon.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews

Thank you for your feedback.

Report abuse | Permalink

Comment Comment



http://g-ecx.images-amazon.com/images/G/01/common/sprites/sprite-site-wide-3._V375430972_.png);background-repeat:no-repeat no-repeat;width:65px;height:13px;background-position:-30px 0px;">5.0 out of 5 stars ktm fuel pump points, May 28, 2011

By

pepebajaSee all my reviews

Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This review is from: K&L Supply Universal Fuel Pump Point Switch Kit 18-4615

This product is recommended as a must spare parts to carry on your KTM 950 twin.
Some fuel pumps fail sooner than the expected lifespan of the 15k miles average leaving bike stranded.
carry these points and replace on the field vs spending over 130.00 $ on a new pump.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo

Report abuse | Permalink

Comment Comment



Sponsored Links

(What’s this?)

Switches & Relays http://2wheelwiki.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/

www.digikey.com/ Search Our Huge Selection of Quality Electronic Components Here!

Save On Gas http://2wheelwiki.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/

www.kingsoopers.com/Fuel Shop at King Soopers & earn fuel discounts. Save on fuel today!

Universal Fuel Pump Kit http://2wheelwiki.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/

www.pricemachine.com/ Compare Universal Fuel Pump Kit. Get Unbiased Price Updates Now!



Sidebar